Advisory Boards and Academic Committees

Academic Committee, Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Prof. Yuval Shany (chair), Faculty of Law 
Prof. Ilan Benshalom, Faculty of Law
Prof. Badi Hasisi, Institute of Criminology and Faculty of Law 
Dr. Renana Keydar, Faculty of Law and Faculty of Humanities
Dr. Areej Sabbagh-Khoury, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Prof. Hagar Salamon, Faculty of Humanities
Prof. Vered Vinitzky-Seroussi, Department of Sociology and Anthropology


Academic Committee (Beirat), Minerva Foundation / Max Planck Society

Prof. Anne Peters (chair), Director of the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, Heidelberg  
Prof. Nili Cohen, Tel-Aviv University 
Prof. Ruth Halperin-Kaddari, Bar-Ilan University  
Prof. Eckart Klein, University of Potsdam 
Prof. David Kretzmer, Hebrew University of Jerusalem  
Prof. Andreas Paulus, University of Gottingen, Judge of the Federal Constitutional Court of Germany


International Advisory Board

Stuart Eizenstat, Covington & Burlap LLP, Washington, D.C. 
Kenneth Feinberg, Feinberg Law Offices, Washington, D.C. 
Felice Gaer, Director, Jacob Blaustein Institute for the Advancement of Human Rights, American Jewish Committee, New York 
Michael D. Hausfeld, Hausfeld LLP, Washington, D.C. 
William J. Kilberg, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP, Washington, D.C. 
E. Randol Schoenberg, Burris, Schoenberg & Walden LLP, Los Angeles 
Philip Siller, BroadRiver Asset Management LP, Toronto 


International Advisory Board, Israel Law Review

Justice Rosalie Abella, Supreme Court of Canada 
Prof. Dapo Akande, University of Oxford
Judge (ret.) Prof. Aharon Barak, Reichman University, Herzliya
Judge Prof. Daphna Barak-Erez, Supreme Court of Israel
Prof. Eyal Benvenisti, University of Cambridge, and Hebrew University of Jerusalem 
Prof. Jutta Brunnee, University of Toronto
Prof. Tom Ginsburg, University of Chicago 
Judge Prof. Ivana Jelić, European Court of Human Rights
Prof. Michael Karayanni, Hebrew University of Jerusalem 
Prof. Kieran McEvoy, Queen's University Belfast 
Prof. Barak Medina, Hebrew University of Jerusalem 
Justice Prof. Andreas Paulus, Federal Constitutional Court of Germany 
Prof. Anne Peters, Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, Heidelberg 
Prof. Monica Pinto, University of Buenos Aires 
Prof. Yutaka Takahashi-Arai, Brussels School of International Studies, University of Kent
Prof. Mohammed Wattad, Zefat Academic College